U3A Banner

Monthly Meetings & Events

Our monthly meetings with a guest speaker take place on the fourth Wednesday of the month, except August (although there is an Open Day) and December, starting at 2pm. Coffee mornings are every second Monday.

Monthly meetings and coffee mornings are held in the Sacred Heart Parish Centre, London Road, Waterlooville PO7 7SR

2020
Mon 8th June 10am-11am Coffee Morning
All Welcome!
Video Chat from your own home! We can invite you to join us using Zoom.
Wed 24th June 2pm My Life with Primates
Speaker: Mike Colbourne

monkeyworld.org

ON HOLD
Mon 13th July 10am-11am Coffee Morning
All Welcome!
Video Chat from your own home! We can invite you to join us using Zoom.
Wed 22nd July 2pm-4pm Portsmouth – Harlots, Dung and Glory
Speaker: Andrew Negus
ON HOLD
Mon 17th Aug 7pm Quiz Eve
with Fish & Chips
ON HOLD
Mon 14th Sept 10am-11.30 Coffee Morning
All Welcome!
Sacred Heart, Waterlooville see map
Wed 23rd Sept 2pm 40 Years Catching Smugglers
Speaker: Malcolm Nelson
'Why do I always feel so guilty’ An insight into how Customs Officers catch drug smugglers in the Green Channel. What gives then away? Why are some people always stopped and some never?
Sacred Heart, Waterlooville see map
Mon 12th Oct 10am-11.30am Coffee Morning
All Welcome!
Sacred Heart, Waterlooville see map
Wed 28th Oct 1pm-3pm Open Day Springwood Community Centre see map
Mon 9th Nov 10am-11.30 Coffee Morning
All Welcome!
Sacred Heart, Waterlooville see map
Wed 25th Nov 2pm The Butler’s Christmas
Speaker: Dr Bob France
John Dine, Petworth’s ancient butler, explores how dramatically Christmas changed from his Georgian youth to late Victorian times. Discover how our Christmas traditions developed. Why did Father Christmas change from green to red? Did the Georgians have Christmas trees, presents and turkeys? What were Mumpers and Hodlers? Why was Boxing Day so important? Plenty of insight and amusement - a joyful way to herald the festive season!
Sacred Heart, Waterlooville see map

 

XS
SM
MD
LG
XL